Weird Week.

For having been out of commission for so long, this week has been sufficiently weird.

Mostly it seems that I have learned an important life lesson in how to go with the flow while having faith in the future. What!? Crazy, I know. Several things didn’t “happen” and yet I felt at peace with all outcomes. On top of this, I maintained a sense of optimism that those things would “happen” when the time was right. Yeah. I know, right? Fucking crazy. I must be like an adult now or something.

The other thing was that connections were found between my past and present via Facebook. Which confirms that my life would be meaningless without this social networking tool. I am a sucker for “coincidences” and ties of these sorts. Everything happens for a reason? Six degrees of separation? Small world? YEAH. Fuck yeah. It all comes full circle. I guess.

Overall this week has felt like the conclusion to insanity and the introduction to a new-found, self-assured Jdog. Goodbye baggage from this year and last! I have purchased new luggage and now know how to pack more efficiently. I won’t be carrying around unnecessary hair dryers and bitches anymore. George Clooney has effectively thrown the pillows and trauma into the trash can. From now on I’m traveling on this journey with only essential business suits and confidence. The list of approved co-pilots is impressive and reliable. I’m excited to reach my future destinations, but I’m also looking forward to the ride because I hear I’ve been upgraded to business class. I really liked the salted nuts.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About jessicacabot

I'm a person and sometimes other things.

One response to “Weird Week.”

  1. Matt Powers says :

    Loved these two sentences, “The other thing was that connections were found between my past and present via Facebook. Which confirms that my life would be meaningless without this social networking tool.” Keep writing! You disappear for far too long.

Leave a Reply

