Couch.

This couch and I have become especially familiar over the past week +. We’ve known each other for a long time already — years. But now I can safely say I know what this couch is up to at all hours of the day and night.

Mostly, it is becoming difficult to fathom life outside of a couch. I’ve managed to be a little productive here, doing some work stuff that could be accomplished lying on my back (reading a script). It seems that there is no career to be made of having mono though. The good news is, there isn’t really too much mono left. My body has almost decided its had its fill and is ready to move on and do shit.

The doing shit aspect is almost daunting now. Things that were once routine are now far away from this couch, a world that for days I have only glimpsed through the TV.

I need to get out more.

Tags: , ,

About jessicacabot

I'm a person and sometimes other things.

Leave a Reply

